Odyssey Traveller Tour Reviews

Odyssey Traveller Tour Reviews

At Odyssey we enjoy creating and leading  small group tours since 1983. This is a small niche not for profit company who applies it’s surpluses to creating Scholarships for University students of $10,000 each year. Odyssey Traveller Tour Reviews are important source of feedback from our customers to allow us to balance out the good with the not so good on the tours offered.

Read on to get an insight into what our customers think when they travel with us. Sharing their views on our range of Senior small group educational tours for the over 50s. These tour reviews cover Britain, France, Italy and places else where across Europe, the Middle East and Asia.

 

Participant 2017

Iceland cultural and wilderness tour for groups of mature travellers

The geographical wonders offered by Iceland and Greenland left me in awe. The grandeur and spectacle of the countryside is breathtaking. Our leader (Rob) was excellent: well-researched, friendly, organized and good-humoured.

Odyssey Info

Britain's History through Canals and Railways Small Group Tour - April 2018

Wife Brenda and I just completed Odyssey tour in UK entitled “Canals and Railways” led by Mal Bock.

Absolutely superb, and Mal’s leadership faultless. Extremely good value considering only seven guests, superb local guides and drivers, a most comfortable coach with seating for 24. . Hotels chosen were excellent, most with real character, not places one would have chosen without local knowledge and recommendation, . My wife and I have visited the UK many times- I was born there, but we saw so many places which were new to us. Thankyou Odyssey!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ian Sanderson

Odyssey Info

Britain's History through Canals and Railways small group tour - Oct 2018

Wife Brenda and I just completed Odyssey tour in UK entitled “Canals and Railways” led by Mal Bock.

Absolutely superb, and Mal’s leadership faultless. Extremely good value considering only seven guests, superb local guides and drivers, a most comfortable coach with seating for 24. . Hotels chosen were excellent, most with real character, not places one would have chosen without local knowledge and recommendation, . My wife and I have visited the UK many times- I was born there, but we saw so many places which were new to us. Thank you Odyssey!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ian Sanderson

Odyssey Info

Britain's History through Canals and Railways small group tour - Oct 2018

Wife Brenda and I just completed Odyssey tour in UK entitled “Canals and Railways” led by Mal Bock.

Absolutely superb, and Mal’s leadership faultless. Extremely good value considering only seven guests, superb local guides and drivers, a most comfortable coach with seating for 24. . Hotels chosen were excellent, most with real character, not places one would have chosen without local knowledge and recommendation, . My wife and I have visited the UK many times- I was born there, but we saw so many places which were new to us. Thankyou Odyssey!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ian Sanderson

Odyssey Info

Britain's History through Canals and Railways small group tour - Oct 2017

Wife Brenda and I just completed Odyssey tour in UK entitled “Canals and Railways” led by Mal Bock.

Absolutely superb, and Mal’s leadership faultless. Extremely good value considering only seven guests, superb local guides and drivers, a most comfortable coach with seating for 24. . Hotels chosen were excellent, most with real character, not places one would have chosen without local knowledge and recommendation, . My wife and I have visited the UK many times- I was born there, but we saw so many places which were new to us. Thankyou Odyssey!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ian Sanderson

Participant 2016

Small Group tour of Prehistoric Britain standing stones - Aug 2018

Excellent itinerary, transport and local guides!

Participant 2016

Small Group tour of Prehistoric Britain - Aug 2017

Excellent itinerary, transport and local guides!

Participant 2016

Iceland cultural and wilderness tour for groups of mature travellers

It is hard to believe that such a small country can contain so much dramatic scenery. Icecaps and glaciers, huge waterfalls, volcanos and hot bubbling mud, and those wonderful fjords and high mountain passes

Participant 2016

Iceland cultural and wilderness tour for groups of mature travellers

Our guide was a great ambassador for his country, wide knowledge of literature, history, customs, industry, fishing – also a perceptive and sensitive person who inter-acted so willingly with all of us!

Participant 2016

Iceland cultural and wilderness tour for groups of mature travellers

Every day was different with so much to see and do. Volcanoes, craters (including the pseudo ones), bubbling mud pools, and the active Strokkur Geyser, the bird life, black sand beaches, and those beautiful Icelandic horses. The time flew by…

Participant 2016

Iceland cultural and wilderness tour for groups of mature travellers

I loved this trip as it was so very different from anywhere else I’ve been. The scenery was breath-taking and I never imagined I’d be taken on a cruise around a lagoon filled with icebergs, or see so many magnificent waterfalls that I lost count.

Participant 2015

Scottish Isles small group specialist tours for mature travellers

Our driver and guide was exceptional; full of information about places we visited. Resourceful when we had extra time, in organising ‘wee adventures’. Diverted several times to accommodate the special interests of group members.

Participant 2015

Scottish Isles small group specialist tours for mature travellers

We were more than satisfied with the whole trip. Enjoyed every bit of it. If you could improve the weather it’d be nice, but even the cold, rain and wind couldn’t spoil the trip.

Participant 2015

Scottish Isles small group specialist tours for mature travellers

I really enjoyed this tour. I found all of our drivers/guides were friendly, organised, professional and knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour to others.

Brian F

Heritage Italy small group tour - May 2017 - Guaranteed

One of my most pleasurable holidays, and one I must repeat, as it was not long enough. We were most fortunate in having our marvellous tour leader.

Participant March 2017

Bhutan points of interest small group cultural festival tour- Mar 2018

The trip to the Tang valley and the Ogyencholing museum were a highlight. Beautiful scenery, wonderful people and one of the best museums I’ve seen. That night and all next day it snowed – what a buzz. Made everything look magical and improved the scenery for the next few days

Participant March 2017

Bhutan points of interest small group cultural festival tour- Oct 17

The trip to the Tang valley and the Ogyencholing museum were a highlight. Beautiful scenery, wonderful people and one of the best museums I’ve seen. That night and all next day it snowed – what a buzz. Made everything look magical and improved the scenery for the next few days

Participant March 2017

Bhutan points of interest small group cultural festival tour- Oct 2018

The trip to the Tang valley and the Ogyencholing museum were a highlight. Beautiful scenery, wonderful people and one of the best museums I’ve seen. That night and all next day it snowed – what a buzz. Made everything look magical and improved the scenery for the next few days

Participant March 2017

Bhutan points of interest small group cultural festival tour- Oct 2018

Loved:
National Institute of traditional medicine
hike to Wanyditse Goemba
Punakha festival – definitely a highlight
Hanging the prayer flags at the pass!
The outdoor picnics!
Archery competition!
Dumtse Lhakhang – went to heaven!!!
Dzong Drak Kha (mini tigers nest) amazing views and climb
Sanga Choekor Shedra (Bhuddist College)

Drakpa and his team (Nima and Karma) were just amazing. Drakpa was very knowledgeable, friendly, caring and cheerful. He went out of his way to provide us with information and experiences to help our understanding of the culture and religion, he was funny and entertaining and very professional under pressure.Nima was a very competent driver, and I have never felt in safer hands in the difficult driving conditions we were in.

Participant March 2017

Bhutan points of interest small group cultural festival tour- Oct 2018

I wish to sincerely thank Len for his amazing care, good cheer and flexibility ! Len has that great combination of simultaneous organisation and flexibility, which is so very necessary on a small trip such as this. In his stride, he was able to re-design the program at short notice due to weather conditions (working closely with Drakpa) and the end result was better than the original plan in my opinion!!! It was clear from day one, that Len cared and payed attention to each and every one of us at every step of the way – going out of his way to assist those who needed it. The trust and camaraderie we developed with Len made the trip that much more special! I miss our laughs.